Return to

2020 Heater Xtender Baseball Softball Batting Cages


Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Absolutely AWESOME! June 26, 2020
Reviewer: Jenifer Rogers from Plympton Ma  
This batting cage is GREAT! There is definitely a bit of a learning curve to get it up...

We put the stakes in the ground, then put one side of the poles on the stakes but NOT the second side, then walked the netting over the supports while they were still LOW... Once the net was in place we stood up the supports and put the opposite sides onto the stakes!

The net is GREAT quality! The poles make me a bit nervous, I wish they felt more sturdy, but over all the cage is PERFECT and my kids can play, and I don't have to worry about losing balls in the woods, the kids getting cut from thorns or poison ivy, or them breaking a window by accident!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ground stakes are flimsy and week April 17, 2020
Reviewer: Rod from Murfreesboro Tn  
To solve the issue with the stakes. I cut 6 1 1/4 inch schedule 40 pvc 4 foot long and dug holes 16 inches deep and concerted the pvc into the ground. Then drilled a hole 18 inches up and put a bolt through the hole wrap bolt and pole with duct tape then put the frame poles into the pvc. Cage is more stable and does not sag on the sides. It also withstands the wind much better. We really love it now. The 5 stars is after pole upgrade

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simple backyard hitting cage April 10, 2020
Reviewer: Gene Buie from Gardner, KS United States  
Just a little difficult combing the two 24' foot cages, to make a 48' cage, but it works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Cage is not what i expecteed May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Michael P Sipps from Cochran, GA United States  
The net is of good quality and the poles seem fine.  The stakes are cheap and two of them had welds that broke during installation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 EXCELENT PRODUCT February 8, 2015
Reviewer: Marco Antonio Vera Rangel from SATELITE, ESTADO DE MEXICO Mexico  
JUST GREAT BUSINESS

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Batting Cages May 12, 2014
Reviewer: James Condon from Holden, MA United States  
They are great, thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice cage November 24, 2012
Reviewer: Mark OBryan from Lewisport, KY United States  
Cage works well for me

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pitching Machine July 11, 2012
Reviewer: Sim Carson from Mobile, AL United States  
Great pitching machine, great instruction, easy to install and easy to use. Kids love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great! April 3, 2012
Reviewer: Larry G from Simsbury, CT United States  
Works great.  I'm thrilled with this cage.

Set up instructions could be better, a video would be really nice.  Not that it's hard to set up, just that a few tips would make it easier.

Can be used with machines other than Heater pretty easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great aid. March 20, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Greenfield, WI United States  
Great aid for both batting and catching drills. Parents can have fun too.

Was this review helpful to you?